There are 3 different types of Nevada real estate licenses that are issued by the Nevada Real Estate Division:

Salesperson A licensee who has completed the initial real estate Principles and Law course (the traditional pre licensing course), passed the Nevada licensing exam, applied for a Nevada license and is conducting business under a Nevada Broker.

Broker Salesperson A licensee who has completed all of the Salesperson requisites but has also passed the broker exam and met the broker education / experience credentials.

A broker salesperson is a broker who currently elects to practice under another broker for one of the following reasons:

The licensee does not wish to be the broker of record at present

The licensee does not yet have the two years licensed experience required to activate the broker license

A broker salesperson may be appointed an office or division manager so long as the broker salesperson has the required licensed experience.

Broker A licensee who has met all broker education, testing and licensing requirements. The broker does not conduct business under any other licensee and may employ other licensees.

This webpage is designed to inform applicants of the broker or broker salesperson requirements. Key Realty School offers many Broker qualifying courses that can be used to fulfill Nevada broker application requirements. In summary, a Nevada Broker must meet all of the following:

64 total college credits of which 15 must be in business related subjects, 6 in real estate law, 3 in Nevada Broker Management and 3 in Nevada Broker appraisal. The balance of credits can be in any topic.

Every 2 years of full time experience equals 16 college credits. Credits earned through experience  can be used to waive any portion of the college credit requirement except for Nevada Broker Management. Out of state licensed experience may be used but the out of state licensee will not be able to waive the credits in law. (Specifically, the 18 hour law course cannot be waived through experience by out of state licensees)

A Broker must have a minimum  of 2 years experience as a licensee

A Broker salesperson may use  only college credits and the subsequent broker qualifying course work to  satisfy the application requirements.

Click Here to access the commonly asked questions and answers relative to broker licensing

Key Realty School offers 9 different broker qualifying courses (27 total broker qualifying college credits. Scroll to bottom of this webpage to view bulk credit options and pricing)

Broker Management3 Credit Requirement, this course is not an elective and cannot be waived through experience.

Broker Management Course Summary: This is a required course by the State of Nevada as of January 1, 2001.

There are no exceptions to this requirement if you are interested in becoming a Broker or Broker-Salesman in the State of Nevada.

This comprehensive course covers such topics as:

This course is offered by home study only and designed so you can complete it at your own pace. You must keep the course at least 6 days as the state of Nevada only allows you to study a maximum of 8 hours per day. Students are provided with a course textbook and review material. The student is required to test through the school website or in person to obtain the course completion certificate. The student must score a 75% or better on the school certificate / completion test to receive the course certificate of education.

Click here to enroll in the 45 Broker Management Course

Students who have the required college education / experience to waive all requirements except for the Nevada Broker management and the Nevada Broker Licensing exam should use the Key Realty School Nevada Broker Review Kit. This kit includes the Nevada Broker Management Course and the Review for the state and National Broker licensing exam through home study. The Broker exam prep aspect of this option includes a national exam prep kit with over 600 practice questions, answers and content review files for the national portion of the Broker exam. The Broker exam prep kit also includes state law audio files, a state law workbook and online practice testing in better preparation for the state law portion of the exam.

Click here to enroll in the Broker Review Pack

Appraisal 3 Credit Requirement, this course can be waived through 2 years of full time experience.

This is a required course by the State of Nevada for those who wish to obtain their Broker or Broker/salesman license in the State of Nevada. The only exception to this requirement is if you currently hold an active Brokers license in another state, or you can prove you have been a full time real estate agent for 2 years with a current license, or you have taken a similar course, you may use your experience in lieu of taking this course. (This course is NOT to be confused with the appraisal pre licensing or appraisal licensing course as this course is directed toward broker applicants only)

This comprehensive course covers such topics as:

This course is offered by home study only and designed so you can complete it at your own pace. You must keep the course at least 6 days as the state of Nevada only allows you to study a maximum of 8 hours per day. Students are provided with a course textbook and review material. The student is required to test through the school website or in person to obtain the course completion certificate. The student must score a 75% or better on the school certificate / completion test to receive the course certificate of education.

Click here to enroll in the 45 Appraisal Course

This course is optional and is designed to be completed at your own pace. This course is approved by the Real Estate Division to offer three units of real estate related education. This course is informative for anyone, however it is structured for a licensed real estate agent interested in obtaining their Broker or Broker/salesman license in the State of Nevada.

This comprehensive course covers such topics as:

This course is offered by home study only and designed so you can complete it at your own pace. You must keep the course at least 6 days as the state of Nevada only allows you to study a maximum of 8 hours per day. Students are provided with a course textbook and review material. The student is required to test through the school website or in person to obtain the course completion certificate. The student must score a 75% or better on the school certificate / completion test to receive the course certificate of education.

This course is optional and is designed to be completed at your own pace. This course is approved by the Real Estate Division to offer three units of real estate related education. This course is informative for anyone, however it is structured for a licensed real estate agent interested in obtaining their Broker or Broker/salesman license in the State of Nevada.

This comprehensive course covers such topics as:

This course is offered by home study only and designed so you can complete it at your own pace. You must keep the course at least 6 days as the state of Nevada only allows you to study a maximum of 8 hours per day. Students are provided with a course textbook and review material. The student is required to test through the school website or in person to obtain the course completion certificate. The student must score a 75% or better on the school certificate / completion test to receive the course certificate of education.

Property Management 3 Credit Business Elective

This course is not to be confused with the 24-hour property management certification course. This course is a broker upgrade course and is optional. This course is designed to be completed at your own pace. This course is approved by the Real Estate Division to offer three units of real estate related education. This course is informative for anyone, however it is structured for a licensed real estate agent interested in obtaining their Broker or Broker/salesman license in the State of Nevada. This course is NOT to be confused with the 24 hour Property Management Pre Permit course as it is specifically designed as an elective broker upgrade.

This comprehensive course covers such topics as:

This course is offered by home study only and designed so you can complete it at your own pace. You must keep the course at least 6 days as the state of Nevada only allows you to study a maximum of 8 hours per day. Students are provided with a course textbook and review material. The student is required to test through the school website or in person to obtain the course completion certificate. The student must score a 75% or better on the school certificate / completion test to receive the course certificate of education.

The Property Management Course tuition is $150

Real Estate Economics 3 Credit Broker Elective

Real Estate Escrow 3 Credit Broker Elective

Home Owners Management 3 Credit Broker Elective

Each of the aforementioned broker electives can be taken via home study. The courses are offered by home study only and designed so you can complete it at your own pace. You must keep the course at least 6 days as the state of Nevada only allows you to study a maximum of 8 hours per day. Students are provided with a course textbook and review material. The student is required to test through the school website or in person to obtain the course completion certificate. The student must score a 75% or better on the school certificate / completion test to receive the course certificate of education.

NOTE: Tuition per credit decreased based on the total amount of credit the student enrolls in.

Bulk Credit enrollment tuition rates: 9 Credits $360, 12 Credits $450, 15  Credits $450, 18 Credits $499, 21 Credits $539, 24 Credits $599, 27 Credits $639

Key Realty School can provide a maximum of 27 credits through a maximum of 9 broker qualifying courses.

Click here to enroll in a package of 9 27 credits. The link will allow you to select the total number of credits you would like to enroll in.